OUWO Michaelmas term concert 2015

Come join the Oxford University Wind Orchestra and pianist, Carson Becke for this exciting programme. 

Igor Stravinsky: Concerto for Piano and Wind Instruments (1924,50)
Aaron Copland: Emblems for Concert Band (1964)
Gustav Holst: First Suite in E-flat for Military Band, Op. 28, No. 1 (1909)
Paul Hindemith: March from Symphonic Metamorphosis of Themes by Carl Maria von Weber (1943)
Walter Piston: Tunbridge Fair (1950)

Friday 20 November 2015, 8:00 PM (6th Week)
Holywell Music Room
Tickets: £4/£8 (advance), £5/£10 (on the door)

OUMS.org | OU Orchestra | OU Philharmonia | OU Sinfonietta | OU Chorus | OU Wind Orchestra | OU String Ensemble | OU Brass Band | OU Jazz Orchestra | OUCMS