Stravinsky: Symphonies of Wind Instruments

Musicians of the Oxford University Wind Orchestra present an evening of masterpieces for wind. Stravinsky’s Symphonies of Wind Instruments, with its ethereal timbral exploration of wind and brass, will be played alongside charming Serenades by Mozart and Strauss, and Weber’s Concertino in C, for which the ensemble will by joined by oboist and OUWO alumnus Samuel Buttler.

Mozart – Serenade in Eb, K. 375
Strauss – Serenade in Eb, Op. 7
Weber – Concertino in C
Stravinsky – Symphonies of Wind Instruments (1947)

Conductor – Chloe Rooke
Solo Oboe – Samuel Buttler

Tickets: £7/5 on the door, £5/3 in advance here. | OU Orchestra | OU Philharmonia | OU Sinfonietta | OU Chorus | OU Wind Orchestra | OU String Ensemble | OU Brass Band | OU Jazz Orchestra | OUCMS